Alpine, UT Car Accident Lawyer
Known for its top-rated mountain biking trails and all around natural beauty, Alpine is a fast growing community in the northern part of Utah County. The city is located just off of Utah State Route 74, also known as the ‘Alpine Highway’. Like all communities in Utah, auto accidents are a serious public safety problem in this region. According to data collected and published by the Utah Department of Public Safety (DPS), there were 8,805 traffic collisions reported in Utah County in the year 2015 alone. More than 2,700 of those accidents resulted in injuries, many of which were serious.
Under Utah law, injured car accidents victims have a legal right to hold the responsible party liable for their damages. However, actually doing so is not always easy. At Christensen & Hymas, our dedicated Alpine, UT car accident lawyers are committed to fighting for the legal rights and financial interests of injured victims. We hold negligent drivers and insurance companies legally accountable. If you were injured in a wreck in Alpine, Utah, please contact a member of our law firm today for assistance with your legal claim.
Why You Need to Act Quickly
Following a major traffic accident, the best thing that you can do to protect yourself is to get your legal claim into the hands of a skilled Alpine, UT car accident lawyer as soon as possible. To start, Utah has a strict four-year statute of limitations for car accident injury claims. If you have not filed your lawsuit or insurance claim within four years of the date of your traffic collision, you will almost certainly lose out on your right to recover compensation for the crash.
The bottom line: You do not want to wait to start your car accident claim. If your accident resulted in severe injuries, you will need compelling supporting evidence to maximize your settlement offer. The more time that passes before you take action, the more difficult it will be to get your hands on relevant evidence. The quicker you take action, the more likely it is that you will be able to get full and fair compensation for your losses and the sooner your case will be resolved.
Learn your Rights. Get Answers. Free.
Car Accident Liability in Utah
Unlike the majority of American jurisdictions, Utah has partial ‘no fault’ insurance rules. This has very important implications for car accident injury claims. To start, fault is not a factor in ‘minor’ car accident cases. In these types of cases, Utah requires car accident victims to look to their own insurance policy to get compensation for their damages. If you sustained relatively minor injuries in a traffic accident in Alpine, UT, you will likely be required to seek compensation from your own personal injury protection (PIP) policy. Though, to be clear, it is not always easy to get a full settlement offer from your own insurance company. You should consult with a Utah County car accident lawyer.
As Utah is only a ‘partial’ no fault insurance state, there are many situations in which injured victims can step outside of the no fault rules, in order to make a personal injury claim against a negligent driver or vehicle manufacturer. In these types of cases, Utah’s comparative negligence standard will typically apply (U.C.A. § 78B-5-818). Notably, Utah’s medical bill threshold for filing a fault-based car accident injury claim is only $3,000. This is not a high figure. If you have more than $3,000 in total medical costs related to your accident, then you can, and probably should, bring a personal injury claim against the negligent party. As many of us know, medical treatment in Utah is expensive. Injuries that are moderate still often require more than $3,000 worth of medical care and attention. Our car accident attorneys can help injured victims prove negligence so that they can make a claim for the full value of their losses. Innocent car accident victims should not be stuck paying for their own treatment and recovery.
Victims Deserve Fair Financial Compensation
Under Utah law, auto accident victims have a legal right to recover compensation for the full value of their losses. Most car accident injury claims are defended by insurers. These companies are primarily concerned with their own profits. They defend many claims, and they have no interest in paying victims any more than they are required to under the law. Indeed, you can expect the insurance company to try to settle your claim for the lowest amount possible. To ensure that you are able to recover the full compensation that you need to pay for your medical treatment and move forward with your life, you need to work with a qualified Alpine car accident attorney. Our attorneys have helped injured victims recover compensation for:
- Vehicle repairs;
- Medical expenses;
- Rehabilitative treatment;
- Long-term disability;
- Lost wages;
- Diminished earning ability;
- Pain and suffering;
- Emotional distress;
- Loss of limb; and
- Wrongful death.
You Can Afford a Qualified Alpine Car Accident Attorney
You may be concerned about how much it is going to cost to hire a great Utah car accident lawyer. With Christensen & Hymas, it will not cost you anything upfront or anything out of your own wallet. We take on all car accident injury claims under contingency fee arrangements. Simply put, you will not be charged any fees for our legal services unless we recover compensation for you. Our fees will be a percentage of your recovery. We want our interests to be fully aligned with your interests. If you do not get paid, our Alpine car accident attorneys do not receive anything.
Contact a Car Accident Lawyer in Alpine, UT
At Christensen & Hymas, our experienced Alpine auto accident lawyers are committed to providing top quality legal services to injured victims. If you were hurt in a crash in Utah County, we can help. For a free, no strings attached case evaluation, please call our law firm today at (801) 506-0800 or contact us directly through our website.